top of page

BOARD MEMBERS

Since our founding in 2000, Forest Terrace Heights Community League has developed and grown in a positive direction. We’re proud of the diversity of our volunteers and their ability to contribute their own experiences and skills to our success.

 

If you are interested in volunteering in a board position, or want to bring your own idea, event, or program to the community, please contact us at info@forestterrace.org. See position descriptions below.

EXECUTIVE

President

Jeffrey - president@forestterrace.org

Vice President

Kathleen - vp@forestterrace.org

Secretary

Kerry - secretary@forestterrace.org

Treasurer

Michelle - treasurer@forestterrace.org

DIRECTORS

Bingo Director

Denver - denver@forestterrace.org

Building Maintenance Director

Simon - maintenance@forestterrace.org

 

Casino Director

Anna - casino@forestterrace.org

Civics Director

Dan - civics@forestterrace.org

Events Director

Molly - events@forestterrace.org

Garden Director - CURRENTLY RECRUITING!

VACANT - garden@forestterrace.org

Grants Director

Jane - grants@forestterrace.org

Hall Rental Director

Connie - hall@forestterrace.org

Memberships Director

Sonya - memberships@forestterrace.org

Neighborhood Watch Director - CURRENTLY RECRUITING!

VACANT - 

neighbourhoodwatch@forestterrace.org

News Director

Meagan - newsletter@forestterrace.org

Programs Director

Sarah - programs@forestterrace.org

Rink Director

Mike - rink@forestterrace.org

Signs Director

Anj - signs@forestterrance.org

Soccer Director

Leslie - soccer@forestterrace.org

Social Media Director

Ed - socialmedia@forestterrace.org

South East Community League Association (SECLA) Representative

Connie - secla@forestterrace.org

Website Director

Trevor - web@forestterrace.org

Directors At Large

Jeremy - jeremyh@forestterrace.org

Allison - allison@forrestterrace.org

Board Volunteer Opportunities

Neighborhood Watch Director

  • acts as the neighborhood watch community representative with the goal of making our neighborhood safer and preventing crime

  • utilize resources and action as desired and available from the Edmonton Neighborhood Watch

  • attend monthly community league meetings

Garden Director

  • head the garden committee, planning and leading initiatives and recruiting additional help as needed

  • managing garden plot registration

  • monitoring the state of the garden and ensuring participants maintain their plots

  • attend monthly community league meetings, communicate with the league/board, as well as the City of Edmonton, when needed

bottom of page